The Return of Stupid Stuff…

It’s been awhile, I know, and I apologize.  Shortly after my last post, I had a lot of things come down on me in life and I just couldn’t devote the time I would have liked to in updating this website.  I don’t want to turn this into a big ol’ pity party for myself, but I do feel I owe an explanation to you all. I will try to keep this short, sweet and to the point.

I had started to get very, very sick, very, very fast. I had no idea what was going on with my body, but I knew it wasn’t good, so I finally cracked and headed off to the Dr.’s office.

What followed was a several months haze of drugs/tests/operations that pretty much left me miserable, bed locked and terrified. The end result of it all is that we still don’t know what is causing my health issues, so now we are playing a game of “For now all we can do is treat the symptoms til we find the cause.”

I went through several rounds of “We need more blood.”, “We need more Xrays.”, “We need you to pee in this cup.. and then use this fuzzy toothpick looking thing and give us a stool sample (eww!).” and a fun game of “Hey! So we want to stick this tiny little camera down your throat and into your stomach.. see how small it is? Just ignore the GIANT FUCKING TUBE it’s attached too….it wont hurt.. we promise.”  and the icing on the cake.. You seem to have developed an infection.. that’s eating at all your tissues.. and your bones. We would like to remove the infection.. and the tissue… and the bones. Did we mention the infection is in your head and face? But don’t worry.. we’re going to do bone grafts! You’ll be fine…. we promise.”

All of this was followed up by sooo much pain and swelling for so long, that I was in a semi-comatose state in my bed for weeks drugged up on a happy little pill called “Norco”.  That was mixed into a cocktail surprise with a happy little drug called “Xanax”, because understandably, I was dealing with mountains of stress and anxiety at this point, and of course an antibiotic as the ‘olive’ in my feel-good martini of drugs.

Long story short…. I am feeling better now, and starting to get my life back. I have good days and bad, but the good seem to be outnumbering the bad more and more each months, so I’ll take it.

Anyways, that’s the reason for my massive MIA from the internet world, but I am trying to get back into my old routine now. I might not ever be AS active online as I had been, since the fear of death really makes you re-evaluate things in life, and I have started devoting even more time to forcing my family to participate in family activities and outings, because MEMORIES DAMN IT!!  😛

In the spirit of getting back in the saddle, this post will be followed up by another post on a new favorite beauty product, woot! Thanks to all, and I luvs you guys!!

2 thoughts on “The Return of Stupid Stuff…

Leave a Reply

